“SAMRUK-ENERGY” JSC | Integrated ANNUAL REPORT

COMPANY PROFILE

“Samruk-Energy” JSC – is the largest diversified energy holding company that has successfully integrated into the international power balance, creating a highly efficient power supply system and ensuring sustainability of all sectors of Kazakhstan.

“Samruk-Energy” Joint-Stock Company was established on April 18, 2007 by the resolution of the general meeting of founders with a view to implement a long-term state policy on retrofitting of existing generating facilities and commissioning of new ones. The founders of the Company at the time of its establishment were “Kazakhstan Holding for Management of State Assets “Samruk” JSC and “KazTransGas” JSC. The Company was registered in Almaty on May 10, 2007.

On November 3, 2008, as a result of reorganization effected by the merger of Kazakhstan Holding for Management of State Assets “Samruk” JSC and “Kazyna” Sustainable Development Fund” JSC, “Samruk-Kazyna” Sovereign Wealth Fund" JSC, which is the legal successor of “Kazakhstan Holding on Management of State Assets “Samruk” JSC, became the Company’s shareholder.

The "Samruk-Energy" JCS group of company is primarily engaged in production of electricity, heat and hot water by using coal, hydrocarbons and water resources and sales to the public and industrial entities, electricity transportation and technical distribution through grids, construction of hydropower plants and combined heat and power plants, building and operation of renewable energy facilities, coal mining, as well as the rent of hydropower plants’ property complexes.

The Company’s assets include the largest generating companies, including power plants of national importance, such as Ekibastuz SDPP-1 and SDPP-2, as well as the power plant of regional importance in the Almaty region which produces heat and electricity, the main hydropower plants of the Republic that are part of Irtysh cascade of hydropower plants, as well as hydropower plants located in the souther regions of the country (Shardarinsk and Moynak hydropower plants). Moreover, regional distribution grids, a distribution company in Almaty region and the largest coal-mining enterprise in Kazakhstan "Bogatyr Komir" LLP are among the Company’s assets. The company supplies coal to the generating facilities of the "Samruk-Energy" JCS group of company and third parties located both in Kazakhstan and in the Russian Federation.

In accordance with the Decree of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated December 30, 2015 No. 1141 “On some matters of privatization for 2016–2020,” the work on transfer of the Company’s certain assets to the competitive environment is currently underway.

26 % of shares of “Energia Semirechya” LLP was sold in 2018. Alloyal Limited and Crouch Estate Ltd companies registered in Cyprus, which were a part of “Samruk-Energy” JSC, were dissolved.

Plans for 2019 include the continuation of works on privatization of “Samruk-Energy” JSC, carrying out activities aimed at privatization of Almaty energy complex assets (“AZhC” JSC, “APP” JSC and “AES” LLP) as well as possibility of privatization within “Samruk-Energy” JSC group. Activities on privatization of “Tegis Munay” LLP including “Mangyshlak-Munay” LLP are planned to completed as well as the completion of Mettlera Corporation dissolution procedures have been scheduled.

АО «Самрук-Энерго» | Интегрированный годовой отчет

ПОРТРЕТ КОМПАНИИ

АО «Самрук-Энерго» – крупнейший многопрофильный энергетический холдинг, успешно интегрированный в международный энергобаланс, формирующий высокоэффективную систему энергоснабжения, а также обеспечивающий устойчивое развитие всех отраслей Казахстана.

Акционерное Общество «Самрук-Энерго» было создано в целях реализации долгосрочной государственной политики по модернизации существующих и вводу новых генерирующих мощностей 18 апреля 2007 года решением общего собрания учредителей. Учредителями Компании в момент его создания являлись АО «Казахстанский холдинг по управлению государственными активами «Самрук» и АО «КазТрансГаз». Компания была зарегистрирована в г. Алматы 10 мая 2007 года.

3 ноября 2008 года в результате реорганизации, произведенной путем слияния АО «Казахстанский холдинг по управлению государственными активами «Самрук» и АО «Фонд устойчивого развития «Қазына», акционером Компании стало АО «Фонд национального благосостояния «Самрук-Қазына», являющееся правопреемником АО «Казахстанский холдинг по управлению государственными активами «Самрук».

Основными видами деятельности группы компаний АО «Самрук-Энерго» являются производство электроэнергии, теплоэнергии и горячей воды на основе угля, углеводородов и водных ресурсов и реализация населению и промышленным предприятиям, транспортировка электроэнергии и техническое распределение электричества в сети, строительство гидроэлектростанций и теплоэлектростанций, строительство и эксплуатация возобновляемых источников электроэнергии, добыча угля, а также аренда имущественных комплексов гидроэлектростанций.

В составе активов Компании крупнейшие генерирующие компании, в числе которых станции национального значения, такие как Экибастузские ГРЭС-1 и ГРЭС-2, а также станция, производящая электрическую и тепловую энергию, регионального значения в Алматинском регионе; представлены основные гидроэлектростанции Республики, входящие в Иртышский каскад ГЭС, а также ГЭС южных регионов страны (Шардаринская ГЭС и Мойнакская ГЭС). Также в состав активов Компании входят региональные распределительные сети и сбытовая компания Алматинского региона и самое крупное угледобывающее предприятие в Казахстане ТОО «Богатырь Комир». Предприятие поставляет уголь на генерирующие объекты группы компаний АО «Самрук-Энерго» и третьих сторон, расположенные как в Казахстане, так и в Российской Федерации.

В соответствии с Постановлением Правительства Республики Казахстан от 30 декабря 2015 года № 1141 «О некоторых вопросах приватизации на 2016–2020 годы» в настоящий момент ведется работа по передаче некоторых активов Компании в конкурентную среду.

В 2018 году реализовано 26 % долей участия ТОО «Энергия Семиречья». Произведена ликвидация компаний, зарегистрированных на Кипре и входящих в структуру АО «Самрук-Энерго» – Alloyal Limited и Crouch Estate Ltd.

В планах на 2019 год, продолжение работ относительно приватизации АО «Самрук-Энерго», проведение мероприятий по приватизации активов Алматинского энергокомплекса (АО «АЖК», АО «АлЭС» и ТОО «АЭС»), возможна приватизация в составе группы АО «Самрук-Энерго». Планируется завершить мероприятия по приватизации ТОО «Тегис Мунай» в том числе ТОО «Мангышлак-Мунай», завершение процедур по ликвидации Mettlera Corporation.