“SAMRUK-ENERGY” JSC | Integrated ANNUAL REPORT

Key events in 2018

January

SS -110/10/6kV No. 170 A “Zhas Kanat” with transformer capacity 80 MVA was put into operation. “Turksib” substation will increase transformer capacity by 30 MVA and will provide the central part of Turksib district and new micro district “Zhas Kanat” with electricity.

February

“Bogatyr Komir” LLP and EDB signed 196.9 mln. euro loan agreement. Funds will be used for the investment project implemented at “Bogatyr” open pit coalmine, which involves the retrofit through transition to cyclical-and-continuous method of coal mining. This will allow increasing the total production capacity up to 50 mln. tons, improving the quality of product.

The project on the transfer of load from Substation 220/110/10 kV No. 131A “Gorny Gigant” to SS – 220/110/10 kV No. 160 A “Yermensay” through 110 kV grids was completed.

april

Hydraulic unit No. 3 was successfully repaired at Kapshagay HPP. Successful repair enables to improve the equipment operation and minimize the probability of occurrence of accidents and disasters risks.

june

First festival of ARC among employees of “Samruk-Energy” JSC group of companies was carried out. The contest was held in state language under the slogan “Our strength is in unity”, in order to promote Kazakh language, establish respect for history, culture and national values of our country.

The procedure of signing the power supply contract through EDS was launched on the corporate website of “AlmatyEnergoSbyt” LLP www.esalmaty.kz

july

“Mangyshlak-Munay” LLP and the RK Ministry of Energy signed the Contract for gas extraction as part of implementation of the project on development of “Pridorozhnoe” gas field.

august

It’s been 3 years since the first industrial type 45 MW wind power plant in Kazakhstan has been commissioned in Ereymentau city of Akmola region.

Cascade HPP celebrated 70 years. The existing unique object of the Almaty region serves as a model for the effective solution of energy problems in the framework of the use of renewable natural resources without harmful effects on the environment.

september

“Samruk-Energy” JSC signed the memorandum on cooperation with “University of International Business” LLP. The Memorandum should strengthen traditions of long-term cooperation between scientific education and business, new technological developments and internship.

V Sports Competition among employees of “Samruk-Energy” JSC group of companies for the cup of the Chairman of the Board of ”Samruk-Energy” JSC. Enterprises, which are the part of “Samruk-Energy” JSC group of companies participated in mini-football, table tennis, arm-wrestling and chess competitions.

november

The installation, start-up and adjustment works of the first out of four hydraulic units have been conducted at “Shardarinsk HPP” JSC as part of the plant’s retrofit. Major reconstruction will allow increasing the HPP capacity by 26 % – from current 100 to 126 MW.

Bonds of the third issue were successfully placed on the stock exchange of the Republic of Kazakhstan within the first bond program of "Samruk-Energy" JSC in the amount of 21.7 billion.

1 MW Solar power plant (SPP) was commissioned in Almaty city. The capacity of solar power plant will allow producing 1.4 mln. kWh per year.

The construction of 5 MW wind power plant near Nurly rural area of Enbekshikazakh district of Almaty region was completed.

Loan agreements with a total amount of 45 bln.tenge (120 mln.USD) was concluded with the Asian Development Bank. The funds will be allocated for improvement of efficiency and financial performance as well as for loan portfolio diversification.

Attracting loan funds from the largest development institution represented by ADB will serve as an impetus for creating and strengthening the investor base of “Samruk-Energy” JSC, and, in general, is an indicator of a high level of trust from the bank and the market, as well as confirmation of “Samruk-Energy" JSC compliance with strict requirements of international financial organizations.

The Forum organized by the Ministry of Investment and Development of the Republic of Kazakhstan together with the United Nations Development Program. According to the results of the forum, employees of “Samruk-Energy” JSC subsidiaries were awarded diplomas and prizes for the best innovation proposals.

december

As part of business transformation, the project “The introduction of the new corporate finance model” was successfully implemented as well as cash pooling tool was introduced as a unique method for optimizing payments. The planned benefits for the project have been achieved.

АО «Самрук-Энерго» | Интегрированный годовой отчет

Ключевые события 2018 года

ЯНВАРЬ

Введена в эксплуатацию ПС-110/10/6 кВ № 170А «Жас Қанат» с трансформаторной мощностью 80 МВА. Подстанция «Турксиб» даст прирост трансформаторной мощности на 30 МВА и обеспечит электроснабжением центральную часть Турксибского района и новый микрорайон «Жас Қанат»

ФЕВРАЛЬ

Подписано кредитное соглашение между ТОО «Богатырь Комир» и ЕАБР на сумму 196,9 млн. евро. Средства направлены на инвестиционный проект на разрезе «Богатырь», предполагающий модернизацию производства путем перехода на циклично-поточную технологию добычи угля. Это позволит увеличить совокупную мощность добычи до 50 млн. тонн и улучшить качество конечной продукции

Завершен проект по переводу нагрузки с ПС-220/110/10 кВ № 131А «Горный Гигант» на ПС-220/110/10 кВ № 160А «Ерменсай» по сетям 110 кВ

АПРЕЛЬ

На Капшагайской ГЭС успешно завершен ремонт гидроагрегата № 3, что позволяет повысить надежность работы оборудования и минимизировать вероятность реализации риска катастроф и аварий на производстве

ИЮНЬ

Проведен Первый фестиваль КВН среди сотрудников группы компаний АО «Самрук-Энерго». Игра проведена на государственном языке под лозунгом «Наша сила в единстве» с целью популяризации казахского языка, формирования уважения к истории, культуре и национальным ценностям нашей страны

Запущена процедура подписания договора электроснабжения посредством ЭЦП на корпоративном сайте ТОО «АлматыЭнергоСбыт» www.esalmaty.kz

ИЮЛЬ

Между ТОО «Мангышлак-Мунай» и Министерством энергетики РК подписан Контракт на добычу газа в рамках реализации проекта по освоению газового месторождения «Придорожное»

АВГУСТ

Первой в Казахстане ветровой электростанции промышленного типа мощностью 45 МВт в г. Ерментау Акмолинской области исполнилось 3 года.

70 лет исполнилось Каскаду ГЭС. Действующий уникальный объект Алматинского региона служит образцом эффективного решения энергетических задач в рамках использования возобновляемых природных ресурсов без вредного воздействия на окружающую среду

СЕНТЯБРЬ

Заключен Меморандум о сотрудничестве АО «СамрукЭнерго» с ТОО «Университет международного бизнеса». Меморандум должен закрепить традиции долгосрочного сотрудничества между научным образованием и бизнесом, новыми технологичными разработками и производственной практикой

V Спартакиада среди работников группы компаний АО «Самрук-Энерго» на Кубок Председателя Правления АО «Самрук-Энерго». В соревнованиях по мини-футболу, волейболу, настольному теннису, армреслингу и шахматам приняли участие предприятия, входящие в группу компаний АО «Самрук-Энерго»

НОЯБРЬ

На фондовой бирже РК успешно размещены облигации третьего выпуска в пределах первой облигационной программы АО «Самрук-Энерго» на сумму 21,7 млрд.

В Алматинской области запущена Солнечная электростанция (СЭС), мощностью 1 МВт, которая позволит вырабатывать1,4 млн. кВт•ч в год

Завершено строительство Ветровой электростанции мощностью 5 МВт в районе поселка Нурлы Енбекшиказахского района Алматинской области

Заключены кредитные соглашения на 45 млрд. тенге (120 млн. долл.) с Азиатским банком развития. Средства предполагается направить на общекорпоративные цели, для повышения эффективности и улучшения финансовых показателей. Привлечение кредитных средств от крупнейшего института развития в лице АБР послужит стимулом к наращиванию и усилению инвесторской базы АО «Самрук-Энерго», и, в целом, является показателем высокого уровня доверия со стороны банка и рынка, а также подтверждением соответствия АО «Самрук-Энерго» строгим требованиям международных финансовых организаций

На фондовой бирже РК успешно размещены облигации третьего выпуска в пределах первой облигационной программы АО «Самрук-Энерго» на сумму 21,7 млрд.

Министерством по инвестициям и развитию Республики Казахстан совместно с Программой Развития ООН награждены грамотами и ценными призами за лучшие рационализаторские предложения сотрудники дочерних компаний АО «Самрук-Энерго»

ДЕКАБРЬ

В рамках трансформации бизнеса успешно реализован Проект «Внедрение новой модели корпоративного финансирования», внедрен инструмент Кэш пулинг, как уникальный метод оптимизации платежей. Достигнуты запланированные выгоды по Проекту