“SAMRUK-ENERGY” JSC | Integrated ANNUAL REPORT

Main directions of the Сompany development

At present, the basis of the Company's generating capacity consists of coal-fired condensing units. In the near future, despite the Company's involvement in renewable energy projects, coal generation will remain the main competence of "Samruk-Energy" JCS.

To this end, as part of development of generation, the focus will be on performance improvement of existing facilities, including: reduction of production costs, efficient operation and repair of equipment, innovative development and effective implementation of investment programs.

Improving the performance of existing facilities

As regards reduction of cost of electricity produced by power plants, the work aimed at reducing costs for fuel used is underway and will be performed in the future as well. The Company addresses this objective by implementing a number of events, including:

  1. Optimization of power units’ optimization modes.
  2. Reducing the cost of water for process needs.
  3. Implementation of energy conservation and energy efficiency program.
  4. Other activities.

Financial sustainability improvement

In the medium term, the Company will strengthen measures to preserve and strengthen financial sustainability. This strategic initiative will allow effectively manage its debt and achieve an optimal capital structure.

Innovation development and digitization

As part of the Company's innovative development program, several projects, which aim to improve performance, are implemented at present, including:

  1. Digital power plant. The project involves the possible introduction of a centralized collection of production and technological data, remote monitoring and forecasting of production processes and the technical condition of components, assemblies, equipment and systems for monitoring production processes of “Samruk-Energy” JSC group of companies (digital control room) based on production and technical platforms. This will allow receiving reliable data and ensuring the autonomy of processes, excluding the human factor in production.
  2. Studies on the possibility of using fluidized bed and circulating fluidized bed technologies for firing high-ash coal (50% ash or more coal – layer No. 3 of the Ekibastuz deposit and depleted coal / coal by-products) are conducted in conjunction with Nazarbayev University.
  3. The system of oil-free starting up of boiler units implies the equipping of a plasma-fuel system. People's Republic of China, the Russian Federation, and Indonesia successfully use this technology at power units with capacity from 200 to 1,000 MW.
  4. The implementation of “Digital coal mine” project involves automatic monitoring of operating characteristics of mining and mining transport equipment of a coal mine (weight of the cargo being transported, location, technological condition, speed, pressure and temperature in tires, etc.), automation and analytics of daily performance of dump trucks: number of trips, freight turnover, engine hours, mileage, fuel consumption, automatic control and analysis of drivers’ and operators of mining and mining transport equipment discipline in the workplace: downtime, the beginning and end of work.

АО «Самрук-Энерго» | Интегрированный годовой отчет

Основные направления развития Компании

В настоящее время основу генерирующих мощностей Компании составляют конденсационные энергоблоки, работающие на угле. В ближайшей перспективе несмотря на участие Компании в проектах ВИЭ, угольная генерация останется главной компетенцией АО «Самрук-Энерго».

В этой связи основной упор в рамках работ по развитию генерации будет направлен на повышение операционной эффективности существующих мощностей в том числе: на оптимизацию производственных затрат, продуктивную эксплуатацию и ремонт оборудования, инновационное развитие и эффективную реализацию инвестиционных программ.

Повышение операционной эффективности существующих мощностей

В части снижения себестоимости, производимой станциями, электроэнергии ведется и в перспективе будет реализовываться работа по снижению затрат на используемое топливо. Данную задачу Компания решает, реализуя ряд мероприятий, в том числе:

  1. Оптимизация режимов работы энергоблоков
  2. Снижение затрат по воде на технологические нужды
  3. Реализация программы по энергосбережению и энергоэффективности
  4. Прочие мероприятия.

Повышение финансовой устойчивости

В среднесрочном периоде Компанией будут усилены меры по сохранению и укреплению финансовой устойчивости. Данная стратегическая инициатива позволит эффективно управлять долгом и добиться оптимальной структуры капитала.

Инновационное развитие и цифровизация

На сегодняшний день, в рамках осуществления программы инновационного развития Компании реализуются проекты, направленные на повышение эффективности деятельности, в том числе:

  1. Цифровая электрическая станция. Проект предусматривает возможность внедрения централизованного сбора производственно-технологических данных, удаленного мониторинга и прогнозирования производственных процессов и технического состояния узлов, агрегатов, оборудования и систем мониторинга производственных процессов группы компаний АО «Самрук-Энерго» (цифровая диспетчерская) на базе производственно-технических платформ. Это позволит получать достоверные данные и обеспечивать автономность процессов, исключая человеческий фактор на производстве.
  2. Совместно с Назарбаев Университетом проводятся исследования возможности использования технологии кипящего слоя и циркулирующего кипящего слоя для сжигания высокозольного угля (угли зольностью 50 % и более – пласт № 3 Экибастузского месторождения и обедненный уголь/отходы обогащения угля).
  3. Система безмазутной растопки котлоагрегатов подразумевает оснащение плазменно-топливной системы. Данная технология успешно применяется в Китайской Народной Республике, Российской Федерации, Индонезии и т. д. на энергоблоках от 200 до 1000 МВт.
  4. Реализация проекта «Цифровой разрез» предусматривает автоматический контроль рабочих параметров горнодобывающего и горнотранспортного оборудования разреза (вес перевозимого груза, местоположение, технологическое состояние, скорость движения, давление и температура в шинах, и пр.), автоматизация и аналитика ежесменных показателей карьерных автосамосвалов: количество рейсов, грузооборот, моточасы, пробег, расход топлива, автоматический контроль и аналитика производственной дисциплины водителей и машинистов горнодобывающей и горнотранспортной техники: время простоев, время начала и окончания работы.