“SAMRUK-ENERGY” JSC | Integrated ANNUAL REPORT

Key events during the reporting period

August 2

The import of electricity from “Ekibastuz SDPP-1” LLP was stopped based on the initiative of “Inter RAO” PJSC; at the opinion of the Russian company, this was done because of the need to revise the relationship model under the agreement between “Inter RAO” PJSC and “Ekibastuz SDPP-1” LLP. “Inter RAO” PJSC also initiated the revision of the Regulation on the planning of parallel operation modes of the UES of Kazakhstan and the UES of Russia in terms of synchronizing the results of competitive procedure a day ahead in the export-import section of Russia – North Kazakhstan – Aktobe” and “KEGOC” JSC

November 28

The RK Ministry of Energy amended the “Rules for approving the ceiling tariff for electricity...” in part of supplementing the composition of costs taken into account at setting ceiling tariffs for electricity

November 29

The RK Ministry of Energy, in connection with the introduction of the Capacity Market, approved a single ceiling tariff for the service to maintain the availability of electric capacity in the amount of 590 thousand tenge/MW*month

November 30

“Samruk-Energy” JSC placed bonds of the third issue as part of the first bond program in the amount of 21.7 bln. tenge

August – December

In order to fulfill instructions of the RK President and the RK Government’s ongoing work aimed at reducing tariffs for housing and utility services for 2019. Tariffs for 2019 for entities regulated by CRNM and PC under MNE were reduced, among such entities: ”APP” JSC (heat tariffs). "AlmatyEnergoSbyt" LLP, "Alatau Zharyk Company" LLP, the reasons for a decrease were cutting costs and the exclusion of entities’ profits, the decrease in gas prices, the introduction of compensating tariffs

November 8 and December 5

“Samruk-Energy” JSC signed loan agreements with the Asian Development Bank for a total amount of 120 mln. USD in tenge equivalent

December 14

In connection with the introduction of the Capacity market. the RK Ministry of Energy approved the ceiling capacity tariffs for 43 groups of EPO for the period of 2019–2025. Tariffs are approved for the period 2019–2025.

The RK Ministry of Energy amended the “Methodology for determining fixed profit taken into account when approving ceiling tariffs for electricity...” in terms of eliminating previously fixed profits taken into consideration when calculating ceiling tariffs for electricity for EPO (previously the fixed profit level in the approved Methodology was 12 %)

АО «Самрук-Энерго» | Интегрированный годовой отчет

Основные события за отчетный период

2 АВГУСТА

ПО инициативе ПАО «Интер РАО» прекращен импорт электроэнергии от ТОО «Экибастузская ГРЭС-1» по причине необходимости по мнению российской компании пересмотра модели взаимоотношений в рамках договора между ПАО «Интер РАО» и ТОО «Экибастузская ГРЭС-1». Также ПАО «Интер РАО» инициировало доработку Положения по планированию режимов параллельной работы ЕЭС Казахстана и ЕЭС России в части синхронизации результатов конкурентного отбора на сутки вперед в сечении экспорта-импорта «Россия – Северный Казахстан – Актюбинск» и принципов информационного обмена между АО «СО ЕЭС» и АО «KEGOC»

АВГУСТ–ДЕКАБРЬ

Во исполнение поручения Президента РК и проводимой работой Правительства РК по снижению тарифов на услуги ЖКХ на 2019 г., для субъектов, регулируемых КРЕМ и ЗК МНЭ снижены тарифы на 2019 г. для АО «Алматинские электрические станции» (тарифы на тепловую энергию), АО «Алатау Жарық Компаниясы» и ТОО «АлматыЭнергоСбыт». Причинами снижения явилось снижение расходов и исключение прибыли субъектов, снижение цен на газ, ввод компенсирующих тарифов

28 НОЯБРЯ

Министерством энергетики РК внесены изменения и дополнения в «Правила утверждения предельного тарифа на электрическую энергию…» в части дополнения состава затрат, учитываемых при формировании предельных тарифов на электроэнергию

29 НОЯБРЯ

Министерством энергетики РК, в связи с вводом Рынка мощности утвержден единый предельный тариф на услугу по поддержанию готовности электрической мощности в размере 590 тыс. тенге/МВт*мес.

30 НОЯБРЯ

АО «Самрук-Энерго» разместило облигации третьего выпуска в пределах первой облигационной программы на сумму 21,7 млрд. тенге

8 НОЯБРЯ И 5 ДЕКАБРЯ

АО «Самрук-Энерго» заключило кредитные соглашения на общую сумму 120 млн. долларов США в эквиваленте тенге с Азиатским банком развития

14 ДЕКАБРЯ

Министерством энергетики РК, в связи с вводом Рынка мощности утверждены Предельные тарифы на электрическую мощность для 43-х групп ЭПО на период 2019–2025 гг. Тарифы утверждены на период 2019–2025 гг.

Министерством энергетики РК внесены изменения и дополнения в «Методику определения фиксированной прибыли, учитываемой при утверждении предельных тарифов на электроэнергию…» в части исключения ранее фиксированной прибыли, учитываемой при расчете предельных тарифов на электроэнергию для ЭПО (ранее уровень фиксированной прибыли, в утвержденной Методике составлял 12 %)