“SAMRUK-ENERGY” JSC | Integrated ANNUAL REPORT

Macroeconomic factors

According to the data from Statistics Committee. consumer inflation slowed down in December 2018 compared with the previous month and amounted to 0.7 % (0.9 % in November), reaching a minimum of 5 years in annual terms and amounted to 5.3 % (7.1 % in 2017). Food and non-food products + 1.9 % provided the main contribution to the annual increase in prices separately, as well as services + 1.5 %. (source NB RK).

Dynamics of currency exchange rates:

 

31.12.2017

31.12.2018

%

KZT/USD

332.33

384.2

116

KZT/EUR

398.23

439.37

110

KZT/RUB

5.77

5.52

96

Financial and economic overview of the Company’s activities

PRINCIPLES OF ACCOUNTING POLICY

The Company’s operations in 2018 in power and coal sectors were carried out in accordance with the approved plans.

For the purposes of a single approach to preparing a report on business and financial performance, “Samruk-Energy” JSC group of companies uses the equity method in consolidation. In addition, in accordance with existing accounting policies. Property, plant and equipment and intangible assets are recognized at initial cost. i.e., without taking into account revaluation. Subsidiaries are included in the consolidated financial statements using the acquisition method. Acquired identifiable assets. as well as liabilities and contingent liabilities received at a business combination are recognized at fair value at the date of acquisition, regardless of the size of the non-controlling interest.

Based on the foregoing, when using the equity method in the consolidated balance sheet, turnovers of such big companies as “Ekibastuzs SDPP-2 Plant” JSC, coal assets company Forum Muider B.V., 50 % of interest of which belong to “Samruk-Energy” JSC, were excluded.

When forming the consolidated financial result of "Samruk-Energy" JSC, the share of profit on these companies is presented in the item “share of profit / loss of organizations accounted for using the equity method and investments impairment”.

АО «Самрук-Энерго» | Интегрированный годовой отчет

Макроэкономические факторы

По данным Комитета по статистике, потребительская инфляция в декабре 2018 года замедлилась по сравнению с предыдущим месяцем и составила 0,7 % (0,9 % в ноябре), достигнув минимума за 5 лет в годовом выражении и составила 5,3 % (7,1 % в 2017 г.). Основной вклад в годовой рост цен обеспечили продовольственные и непродовольственные товары +1,9 % по отдельности, а также услуги +1,5 %. (источник: НБ РК).

Динамика курсов валют:

 

31.12.2017 года

31.12.2018 года

%

KZT/USD

332,33

384,2

116

KZT/EUR

398,23

439,37

110

KZT/RUB

5,77

5,52

96

Финансово-экономический обзор деятельности Компании

Принципы учетной политики

Работа Компании в 2018 г. в электроэнергетической и угольной отраслях осуществлялась в соответствии с утвержденными планами.

В целях единого подхода при составлении отчета об итогах финансово-хозяйственной деятельности группой компаний АО «Самрук-Энерго» в консолидации применяется метод долевого участия. Кроме того, в соответствии с действующей учетной политикой, отражение основных средств и нематериальных активов проводится по первоначальной стоимости, то есть без учета переоценки. Дочерние компании включаются в консолидированную финансовую отчетность по методу приобретения. Приобретенные идентифицируемые активы, а также обязательства и условные обязательства, полученные при объединении бизнеса, отражаются по справедливой стоимости на дату приобретения независимо от размера неконтролирующей доли участия.

На основании вышеизложенного, при использовании метода долевого участия в консолидированном балансе исключены обороты таких крупных компаний, как АО «Станция Экибастузская ГРЭС-2», компания угольных активов «Forum Muider B.V.», доля владения в которых со стороны АО «Самрук-Энерго» составляет 50 %.

При формировании консолидированного финансового результата АО «Самрук-Энерго» доля прибыли по этим компаниям находит отражение в статье «доля прибыли/убытка организаций, учитываемых по методу долевого участия и обесценение инвестиции».