“SAMRUK-ENERGY” JSC | Integrated ANNUAL REPORT

“Compliance” service

Akshalov Dauren Esalyuly

Head of Compliance Service

ICA International Diploma in Governance, Risk & Compliance - Int.Dip. (GRC) Member of International Compliance Association (MICA) Маster of business administration  (MBA) Candidate of ICA Professional ICA Postgraduate Diploma in GRC – Prof.PGDip (GRC)

 Hot line
Email address: sk.hotline@deloitte.kz
Telephone: 8 800 080 19 94

In line with the best international practice, the “Compliance” Service was established in 2017 at “Samruk-Energy” JSC with aim to reduce and eliminate corruption risks. The Service implements the Compliance Program, determines the policy on anti-corruption issues, and controls over the execution of anti-corruption actions, including the assessment of corruption risks at “Samruk-Energy” JSC and its group of companies.

The Company’s compliance program is fully supported by the Board of Directors and the Management Board and is an integral part of the Company’s culture. In 2018, a Code of Conduct was approved, disclosing values and principles, goals, attitudes towards employees, asset protection, information management, compliance, interaction with the business community and communication with the Company.

As part of creating a corporate culture of "zero tolerance" to the facts of corruption and bribery at premises of the Head Office and at “Samruk-Energy” JSC group of companies, the Service included requirements of “Anti-corruption clauses” into employment contracts, as well as conducted compliance awareness training for employees which was attended by a representative of the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan on civil service and anti-corruption.

Information about the best international and national practice on compliance matters is sent to the Company’s employees on an ongoing basis, the “Compliance Service” information page with training material and videos on compliance with anti-corruption legislation is created on the Company’s internal Internet resource. The program of adaptation training includes a course on compliance requirements.

One of the key tools of the Company’s compliance program is to verify the reliability of third parties, partners, and counterparties entering into relations with the Company. The Service checks their reliability before entering into business relations with third parties. In order to extend the provisions of the Code of Conduct on business partners, suppliers and other third parties who work with the Company, rules of “Anti-corruption clauses” were included into the standard business agreements.

Moreover, as part of compliance program, all employees and stakeholders are provided with communication tools like the Initiative Informing Line (Hotline / Speak up) so that they can report their concerns regarding actual and suspected violations of legislation, regulatory requirements and internal ethics documents and compliance. Individuals reporting violations are given the opportunity to send a message on a confidential and anonymous basis, as well as guarantees that they will be prevented from harassment and their rights and interests will be protected. In line with the best international practices, and in order to protect the interests of informers. “Deloitte”, independent company, administers all complaints and appeals received through the hotline, which are recorded and reported to the Compliance Service that ensures anonymous and competent review. In order to review the message most effectively, an option of providing contact information is available; however, individuals may also leave an anonymous message. For anonymous complaints, answers are provided to an independent company for further sending them to those who filed a complaint/appeal.

The service provides the Board of Directors with a Report regarding Initiative Informing Line on a quarterly basis. At the end of 2018, the Company’s hot line received 31 calls, 8 of which were reported anonymously. All received appeals were reviewed / investigated, and applicants were provided with replies. For fair review and decision-making on appeals/complaints, the Company established the Committee for handling complaints / appeals received through initiative informing line.

АО «Самрук-Энерго» | Интегрированный годовой отчет

Служба «Комплаенс»

Акшалов Даурен Есалыұлы

Руководитель Службы «Комплаенс»

Международный диплом International Compliance Association (ICA) по корпоративному управлению, рискам и комплаенс - Int.Dip. (GRC), Член International Compliance Association (MICA), Магистр делового администрирования (MBA), Кандидат на получение ICA Professional ICA Postgraduate Diploma in GRC – Prof.PGDip (GRC)

 Горячая линия
Почтовый адрес: sk.hotline@deloitte.kz
Телефон: 8 800 080 19 94

В целях минимизации и исключения рисков коррупции согласно лучшей мировой практике в 2017 в структуре АО «Самрук-Энерго» создана Служба «Комплаенс». Служба осуществляет работу по внедрению Программы комплаенс, определяет политику по вопросам противодействия коррупции, а также осуществляет контроль за реализацией мероприятий по противодействию коррупции, включая оценку коррупционных рис­ков в АО «Самрук-Энерго» и его дочерних и зависимых компаниях.

Комплаенс-программа Компании полностью поддерживается Советом директоров и Правлением и является неотъемлемой частью культуры Компании. В 2018 году был утвержден Кодекс поведения, раскрывающий ценнос­ти и принципы, цели, отношение к работникам, защиту активов, управление информацией, комплаенс, взаи­модействие с бизнес-сообществом и коммуникацию с Компанией.

В рамках формирования корпоративной культуры «абсолютной нетерпимости» к фактам проявления коррупции и взяточничества на площадках Корпоративного центра и дочерних и зависимых организаций Службой в трудовые договоры включены требования «Антикоррупционных оговорок», также проведены ознакомительные комплаенс-тренинги для работников, с приглашением представителя Агентства РК по делам государственной службы и противодействию коррупции. На постоянной основе работникам Компании направляется информация о лучшей мировой и национальной практике по вопросам комплаенс. На внутреннем интернет-ресурсе Компании создана информационная страница «Служба комплаенс» с обучающим материалом и видеороликами по вопросам комплаенс-рисков и соблюдения антикоррупционного законодательства. В программу адаптационного тренинга включен курс о требованиях комплаенс.

Одним из ключевых инструментов комплаенс-программы Компании является проверка благонадежности третьих лиц, партнеров, контрагентов, вступающих в отношения с Компанией. Службой в целях исключения коррупционных рисков и рисков потери деловой репутации внедрена практика проверки благонадежности третьих лиц. В целях распространения действия положений Кодекса поведения на деловых партнеров, поставщиков и других третьих лиц, которые работают с Компанией в типовые хозяйственные договоры включены нормы «Антикоррупционных оговорок».

Также в рамках комплаенс-программы всем работникам и заинтересованным сторонам предоставлены средства коммуникации как Линия инициативного информирования (горячая линия/Speak up) для того, чтобы они могли сообщать о своей обеспокоенности в отношении фактических и предполагаемых нарушений законодательства, регуляторных требований и внутренних документов по вопросам этики и комплаенс. Лицам, сообщающим о нарушениях предоставлена возможность направить сообщение на конфиденциальной и анонимной основе, также предоставляются гарантии недопущения притеснения и защиты их прав и интересов. В соответствии с лучшими международными практиками и для защиты интересов осведомителей, горячая линия администрируется независимой компанией «Делойт», все жалобы и обращения, поступившие на горячую линию, регистрируются и передаются Службе «Комплаенс», которая обеспечивает профессиональное и конфиденциальное рассмотрение. В целях наиболее эффективной обработки сообщения имеется функция предоставления контактной информации, но также можно оставить анонимное сообщение. По анонимным жалобам ответы предоставляются независимой компанией для последующего направления их заявителю.

Служба на ежеквартальной основе предоставляет Совету директоров Отчет по линии инициативного информирования. По итогам 2018 года на горячую линию Компании поступило 31 обращение, из них 8 предоставлено анонимно. По всем поступившим обращениям были проведены проверки/расследования, и по результатам предоставлены ответы заявителям. Для объективного рассмотрения и принятия решений по обращениям Компанией была создана Комиссия по рассмотрениям жалоб/обращений, поступающих по линии инициативного информирования.