“SAMRUK-ENERGY” JSC | Integrated ANNUAL REPORT

Internal audit service

Seidigaliyeva Akmaral Kakimovna

Head of the Internal Audit Service

International Certificate of Internal Auditor CIA (Certified Internal Auditor).

Diploma of the International Institute of Auditing and Management IFA "Internal Audit" (DipIFA).

Accountant's Certificate – CAP ECCAA Practice (Certified Accounting Practitioner).

Executive Master of Business Administration of SBS Swiss Business School.

The service helps the Company to achieve strategic goals and objectives by providing independent and objective guarantees and advice.

In 2018, the Service applied new approaches in performing audits. In previous years, the Service focused on conducting complex audits at subsidiaries and affiliates of the Company, and in 2018 end-to-end audits of business processes were conducted, considering the processes of the head office and its subsidiaries and affiliates as a single process.

With 7 people in the audit team, 21 scheduled and 2 unscheduled audit assignments were completed in 2018.

The priority of audit assignments is determined by selecting the processes with the highest available risks, as well as requests for conducting audits made by the Sole Shareholder and the Board of Directors of the Company are considered as a priority.

One of the important works performed by the Service in 2018 were:

  • assessment of the implementation of the Company’s Transformation program;
  • evaluation of the implementation of investment projects;
  • evaluation of human resource management processes.

Following the results of each audit, the Service provided recommendations and held consultations on processes improvement.

Moreover. the Service continued improving its performance in 2018, and developed the following:

  • Quality Assurance and Improvement Program, which allows evaluation the efficiency of internal audit and identify opportunities for improving its performance;
  • A guarantee map – identifies key risks for a business, the source and level of guarantees in reducing these risks.
  • A 3-year plan for the transition to audit checks based on testing of internal controls.

Continuous training and development of professional skills and competencies of the Service’s staff continues, since employees of the Service understand the need for professionalism; The Service’s employees and head participate in meetings of members of the Institute of Internal Audit, complete trainings in professional certifications on a regular basis. At present, the holders of the international certificate of the internal auditor of the CIA, the Diploma of the International Institute of Audit and Management IFA (DipIFA), the international certificate of CAP of ECCAA, the Diplomas of the Institute of Financial Managers of Great Britain (DipPIA and DiPCPIA) work at the Service.

According to the Service’s performance in 2018, the Board of Directors of the Company recognized its work as "Effective".

Also, independent consultants PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP awarded the Service a rating of “BBB” as part of evaluation of corporate governance level in 2018.

Quality Management System Audit

To ensure the stability of products and services’ quality, “Samruk-Energy” JSC has introduced quality management system since 2011, which is audited annually for compliance with the requirements of the ISO 9001 international standard.

The company realizes that the improvement of management systems based on international standards is essential for the dynamic development and strengthening of positions in the country’s energy market. Along with the internal audit, in 2018 the Company passed an External Supervision Audit for compliance with the requirements of the ISO 9001: 2015 international standard. The external Supervisory Audit was conducted in accordance with the procedures of TÜV NORD CERT with confirmation of the scope of the management system in terms of services on corporate energy assets management. According to the results of the External Supervisory Audit, the positive aspects of the development and operation of the corporate management system in the Company are noted.

АО «Самрук-Энерго» | Интегрированный годовой отчет

Служба внутреннего аудита

Сейдигалиева Акмарал Какимовна

Руководитель Службы внутреннего аудита

Международный сертификат внутреннего аудитора CIA (Certified Internal Auditor).

Диплом Международного Института Аудита и Менеджмента IFA «Внутренний аудит» (DipIFA). Сертификат бухгалтера – практика САР ЕССБА (Certified Accounting Practitioner).

Магистр делового администрирования Executive Master of Business Administration of SBS Swiss Business School.

Служба помогает Компании достичь стратегические цели и задачи путем предоставления независимых и объективных гарантий и консультаций.

В 2018 году Службой применились новые подходы в выполнении аудиторских проверок. В предыдущие годы Служба ориентировалась на проведение комплексных ауди­тов в разрезе дочерних и зависимых организаций Компании, а в 2018 году проводились сквозные аудиты бизнес-процессов, рассматривающие, как единый процесс, процессы корпоративного центра и его дочерних и зависимых компаний.

При численности Службы в 7 человек, за 2018 год выполнено 21 плановое и 2 внеплановых аудиторских заданий.

Приоритетность аудиторских заданий определяется путем выбора процессов, с наиболее высокими присущими рисками, а также приоритетными определены запросы на проведение аудитов Единственного акционера и Совета директоров АО «Самрук-Энерго».

Одними из важных работ, выполненными Службой в 2018 году, стали:

  • оценка хода реализации программы Трансформации Компании;
  • оценка реализации инвестиционных проектов;
  • оценка процессов управления человеческими ресурсами.

По итогам каждого аудита, Компанией предоставлены рекомендации и проведены консультации на предмет улучшения и совершенствования процессов.

Кроме того, в 2018 году продолжилось совершенствование деятельности самой Службы, в том числе разработаны:

  • Программа обеспечения и повышения качества – поз­воляющая оценить эффективность и результативность внутреннего аудита и выявить возможности для совершенствования ее деятельности;
  • Карта гарантий – определяющая ключевые риски для бизнеса, источник и уровень гарантий в уменьшении этих рисков;
  • трехлетний план по переходу к аудиторским проверкам, основанным на тестировании внутренних контролей.

Осознавая необходимость роста профессионализма, продолжается непрерывное обучение и развитие профессиональных навыков и компетенций персонала Службы. Работники и руководитель Службы на регулярной основе принимают участие в встречах членов Института внутреннего аудита, проходят обучение профессиональным сертификациям. На данный момент, в Службе работают обладатели международного сертификата внутреннего аудитора CIA, Диплома Международного института аудита и менеджмента IFA (DipIFA), международного сертификата САР ЕССБА, Дипломов Института финансовых менеджеров Великобритании (DipPIA и DiPCPIA).

По итогам работы Службы в 2018 году, Совет директоров АО «Самрук-Энерго» признал ее деятельность «Эффективной».

Также, независимыми консультантами Pricewater­houseCoopers, в рамках оценки уровня корпоративного управления в 2018 году, деятельности Службы присуждена оценка «BBB».

Аудит системы менеджмента качества

В целях обеспечения стабильности качества продукции и услуг в АО «Самрук-Энерго» c 2011 года внедрена система менеджмента качества, которая ежегодно аудируется на соответствие требованиям международного стандарта ISO 9001.

Компания осознает, что совершенствование систем менеджмента на основе международных стандартов является важным фактором динамичного развития и усиления позиций на энергетическом рынке страны. Наряду с внутренним аудитом, в 2018 году Компания прошла Внешний надзорный аудит на соответствие требованиям международного стандарта ISO 9001:2015. Внешний надзорный аудит проводился в соответствии с процедурами TÜV NORD CERT c подтверждением области применения системы менеджмента в части услуг по корпоративному управлению энергетическими активами. По итогам проведенного Внешнего надзорного ауди­та, отмечены положительные стороны развития и функционирования корпоративной системы менеджмента в Компании.