“SAMRUK-ENERGY” JSC | Integrated ANNUAL REPORT

THE EXTERNAL AUDIT OF THE COMPANY

The Company’s audit organization is selected in line with the Rules for selection of an audit organization for “Samruk-Kazyna” JSC and organizations, more than fifty percent of voting shares (equity stake) of which are directly or indirectly held by “Samruk-Kazyna” JSC under ownership or trust management, approved by the decision of “Samruk-Kazyna” JSC Management Board.

Quality and cost of services are the main criteria determining the choice of an audit organization.

PricewaterhouseCoopers (“PwC”) network of firms has been the external auditor of the Company since 2012.

PwC has a multibranch network of offices, covering all major markets, both long established and emerging. PwC has a network of offices in 144 countries and over 122,000 employees worldwide. PwC market share among audit companies, which provide services to companies in fuel and energy industry with an income of 200 mln. USD or more is 30 %.

In order to improve the quality of services delivered to fuel and energy industry enterprises in different countries of the world, the Global Energy Center was established as part of PwC Company, the largest centers of which are located in Moscow, London and Houston. PwC Global Energy Center specializes in providing consulting services to customers operating in every sector of the energy market through a worldwide network of 4.000 energy professionals. PwC’s World Energy Service is the leader in providing services to enterprises in the international fuel and energy industries. PwC employees in Kazakhstan have experience in working with the most complex and technically challenging projects.

Visit www.pwc.kz for more information.

According to “Samruk-Energy” JSC Policy in engaging audit organizations services, the Company applies the principle of rotation of a partner bearing the main responsibility for the audit, every five years. Dana Inkarbekova was the partner who had main responsibility for the audit from 2012 to 2015. Baurzhan Burkhanbekov has been the partner since 2016.

Furthermore, there are special conditions at “Samruk-Energy” JSC group of companies relating to hiring of audit organizations’ employees. Therefore, in the event of expected appointment of an audit organization employee who participated in the compulsory audit of the Company as an employee of an audit organization within two years preceding the date of his/her appointment (election) to the Company as a member of the Management Board, managing director and chief auditor, it is required to obtain a preliminary approval of the Audit Committee in order to avoid conflicts of interest.

PwC conducts audit at the following subsidiaries and affiliates of the Company:

Company

Type of activity

Period

"Samruk-Energy" JSC

Holding company

2008–2010, 2012–2018

"Alatau Zharyk Company" JSC

Services for power distribution, technical distribution of power in Almaty city and Almaty region

2010, 2012–2018

"Almaty Power Plants" JSC

Electricity and heat production for Almaty and Almaty region

2010, 2012–2018

"AlmatyEnergoSbyt" LLP

Sale of electricity in Almaty city and Almaty region

2008–2010, 2012–2018

"Shardarinsk" HPP

Electricity production

2007

"Moynak HPP" JSC

Construction of hydropower plant on Charyn river

2008, 2012–2018

"Ekibastuz SDPP-2 Plant" JSC

Electricity and heat production on the basis of coal extracted from “Bogatyr” and “Severny” open-pit coal mines

2005–2009

"Bogatyr Komir" LLP

Extraction of coal by open pit mining at Bogatyr and Severny coal mines

2008–2010, 2012–2018

Fees paid to the audit firm for auditing services for 2018

Services

“Samruk-Energy” JSC

“Samruk-Energy” JSC group of companies

Audit

29,509,088 tenge

123,240,362 tenge

PWC delivered the following non-audit services during 2018:

Services

“Samruk-Energy” JSC

Consulting services for the implementation of target model of the project “Development of sales processes and introduction of trading processes”

115,819,200 tenge

АО «Самрук-Энерго» | Интегрированный годовой отчет

ВНЕШНИЙ АУДИТ КОМПАНИИ

Выбор аудиторской организации Компании осуществляется в соответствии с Правилами по выбору аудиторской организации для АО «Самрук-Қазына» и организаций, более пятидесяти процентов голосующих акций (долей участия) которых прямо или косвенно принадлежат АО «Самрук-Қазына» на праве собственности или доверительного управления, утвержденными решением Правления АО «Самрук-Қазына».

Основными критериями, определяющими выбор аудиторской организации, являются качество и стоимость услуг.

C 2012 года внешним аудитором Компании является всемирная сеть фирм PricewaterhouseCoopers (далее – PwC).

PwC имеет разветвленную сеть офисов, охватывающую все крупные рынки как давно сформировавшиеся, так и развивающиеся. PwC имеет сеть представительств в 144 странах мира и насчитывает свыше 122 000 сотрудников по всему миру. Доля рынка PwC среди аудиторских компаний, предоставляющих услуги компаниям топливно- энергетического комплекса с доходом 200 млн. долл. США и более, составляет 30 %.

С целью улучшения качества услуг, предоставляемых предприятиям топливно-энергетического комплекса в разных странах мира в рамках фирмы PwC создана Всемирная Энергетическая Служба, крупнейшие центры которой находятся в Москве, Лондоне и Хьюстоне. Всемирная Энергетическая Служба компании PwC, насчитывающая более 4,000 специалистов, является ведущей в предоставлении услуг предприятиям международного топливно-энергетического комплекса. Сотрудники PwC в Казахстане имеют опыт в работе с наиболее сложными и технически трудными проектами.

Более подробная информация – на сайте www.pwc.kz.

В соответствии с Политикой АО «Самрук-Энерго» в области привлечения услуг аудиторских организаций, Компания применяет принцип ротации партнера, несущего основную ответственность за аудит, каждые пять лет. В 2016–2017 годах партнером, несущим основную ответственность за аудит, был Бауржан Бурханбеков. С 2018 года основным партнером стала Дана Инкарбекова.

При этом, в группе компаний АО «Самрук-Энерго» существуют особые условия приема на работу работников аудиторской организации. Так, в случае предполагаемого назначения сотрудника аудиторской организации, участвовавшего в обязательном аудите Компании в качестве сотрудника аудиторской организации в течение двух лет, предшествовавших дате его назначения (избрания) в Компании на должность члена Правления, управляющего директора и главного аудитора, требуется получить предварительное одобрение Комитета по аудиту в целях исключения конфликта интересов.

PwC осуществляет аудит в следующих ДЗО Компании:

Компания

Вид деятельности

Период

АО «Самрук-Энерго»

Холдинговая компания

2008–2010, 2012–2018 гг.

АО «Алатау Жарық Компаниясы»

Услуги по транспортировке электроэнергии, технического распределения электричества в сети для г. Алматы и Алматинской области

2010, 2012–2018 гг.

АО «Алматинские электрические станции»

Производство электро- и теплоэнергии для г. Алматы и Алматинской области

2010, 2012–2018 гг.

ТОО «АлматыЭнергоСбыт»

Осуществляет реализацию электроэнергии на территории города Алматы и Алматинской области

2008–2010, 2012–2018 гг.

АО «Шардаринская ГЭС»

Производство электроэнергии

2007 г.

АО «Мойнакская ГЭС»

Строительство гидроэлектростанции на реке Чарын

2008, 2012–2018 гг.

АО «Станция Экибастузская ГРЭС-2»

Производство электро- и теплоэнергии на основе угля, добываемого на угольных разрезах «Богатырь» и «Северный»

2005–2009 гг.

ТОО «Богатырь Комир»

Добыча каменного угля открытым способом на угольных разрезах «Богатырь» и «Северный»

2008–2010, 2012–2018 гг.

Вознаграждение, выплаченное аудиторской организации за аудиторские услуги за 2018 год

Услуги

АО «Самрук-Энерго»

Группа компаний АО «Самрук-Энерго»

Аудит за 2018 год

29 509 088

123 240 362 тенге

PWC предоставил следующие услуги, не связанные с аудитом финансовой отчетности в течение 2018 года:

Услуги

АО «Самрук-Энерго»

Консультационные услуги по внедрению целевой модели по проекту «Развитие процессов продаж и внедрение процессов трейдинга»

115 819 200 тенге